2010

So, we all have something about ourselves that we need/want to change, right? I know I have quite a few attributes to improve & edit. Let me be honest with you, I am NOT good at keeping my resolutions so sacred and actually sticking to them, but 2010 HAS to be my year of change. I don’t want to change who I am, but I do need to work on alot of my faults. I definitely don’t want to be perfect, but I don’t want to be the worst either. 2009 was the that I found out who I actually was, The year I found myself. 2010 will be the year that I learn to love who I have found, and then improve that person. I have a list of improvements that I need to make, and don’t laugh, but I had these same things to work on since 2007…
Trust me, I AM going to IMPROVE this year!:
1.) No more procrastination- I put off things alot, & I also pay dearly for most of the things that I shove aside and then forget…No more of this come 2010.
2.) Expand Thinking Deeper- 2009 was the year that I explored a route of thinking (called broad-thinking and open mindedness) that made me see everything alot differently and brought me alot of understanding. 2010 should be the year that I find even better ways to see the world and even try to find out what makes it such a terrible and beautiful place to live all at once.
3.) Creativity- I am really a creative soul, and I have a very very very unquenchable thirst for art and all things surrounding it. I’ve always loved photography and I hope to someday even become a photographer…for 2010, I am going to work on my portfolio and hopefully get some really great ideas.
4.) Life- I want to improve my view of life, and the way I live. I want to get out more and see more. I want to go everywhere and hopefully find a permanent place to call my own before my next birthday.

There is more that I’d like to touch on, but these four listed are the most important ones.
If you have any plans for 2010, let me know, maybe, if possible, we can embark on a new path for the better together…That is, if you don’t mind having my company, ;).

~ by theori on December 23, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
